The Craigs is a 23 acre site in Torphichen, West Lothian; owned and managed by West Lothian District Scout Council. You can find us at: Broompark, Torphichen. EH48 4NL or Grid Ref: NS 965 720
The Centre was officially opened on the 18th October 1958 by Mr. Ian Rodger and continues to provide the Scouting Community, Guides and other groups/ organisations with a safe and enjoyable place to camp, run activities, and train leaders.
It is nestled alongside a large natural rock face on the south side of the historic village of Torphichen, in the heart of Scotland. The centre provides a mix of patrol-sized camp sites and larger, group sites scattered amongst mature woodland.
The site also has two purpose built buildings for indoor accommodation:
Cadell House, sleeping 38; and Joe Hall Chalet, sleeping 19.
Both are fully equipped, modern buildings for those wishing to enjoy the indoors as well as the outdoors.
It also has two small bothies which can easily sleep six people:
Jock’s Hut and The Undercroft.